The President of Ukraine has imposed sanctions against political parties of Russia

The expanded sanctions list included seven political parties in Russia.

President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko on Thursday, June 21, has signed the decree about introduction in action of the decision of the Council of national security and defense “On the application and modification of personal special economic and other restrictive measures (sanctions)”. The corresponding document was published on the website of the head of state, transfers the Internet-the edition with reference to .

The expanded sanctions list included seven political parties in Russia – United Russia, the liberal democratic party of Russia (LDPR), the homeland, Democratic party of Russia, agrarian party of Russia, Communist party of the Russian Federation (CPRF) and the Patriots of Russia.

According to the document, the parties must be locked assets on the territory of Ukraine, prohibited the withdrawal of capital outside the country, suspended the implementation of economic and financial liabilities, and discontinued the issuance of permits, licenses for the import or export from Ukraine of currency values. Also imposes restrictions on cash withdrawals from Bank cards.

In addition, under the sanctions were the Central election Commission of the Russian Federation headed by Ella Pamfilova, as well as businessmen Arkady and Boris Rotenberg.Just sanctions list has increased by 30 Russian legal entities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.